Four Way Travels

Etihad Airways

Etihad Airways is the flag carrier airline of the United Arab Emirates and also the second largest airline of the country. In July 2003, its operations commenced with an outlook to “Connect the globe via Abu Dhabi.” Being a flag carrier airline, Etihad Airways is completely owned by the Government of Abu Dhabi.

It is the parent organization of Jet Airways. Its headquarter is situated in Khalifa City, Abu Dhabi, UAE. Etihad Airways has a fleet size of more than 120 aircrafts. Its fleet comprises eco-friendly Airbus and Boeing passenger and cargo aircrafts including Airbus A320 Family, Airbus A330 Family, Airbus A380 Family, Boeing 787, Boeing 777 Family, and Boeing 777 Freighter.

The airline has expanded its network to more than 84 destinations in 49 countries across 6 continents. With more than 60.6 thousand passenger flight departures in 2018, the numbers of passengers served yearly are on an increase. Abu Dhabi International Airport is the key hub of Etihad Airways.


Etihad Airways offers four different types of travel class categories. These categories are specially designed as per the diverse needs and requirements of comfort and necessity of a passenger. The four travel classes are mentioned as follows:

The Residence:

The Residence is an epitome of mid-air luxury. This travel class, exclusively introduced by Etihad Airways, is tailor-made for the crème-de-la-crème, offering the luxury of three-room suite consisting of a living room, bedroom, and ensuite shower room. All this accompanied by a butler and in-flight chef.

First Class:

Etihad’s First Class is a striking image of comfort at its best. With flagship First Apartment & First Suite equipped with an armchair and bed, vanity unit, and onboard shower, it is best described as a mid-air safe haven.

Business Class:

This travel class offers the best of business class experience. Major highlights include Business Studio, Business Flatbed, Business seat, and lobby with other in-flight amenities.

Economy Class:

Economy offers a sound air travel experience with the availability of comfortable economy seats (Economy Standard, Economy Space, and Economy Neighbor-Free), in-flight entertainment, complimentary bar service, and in-flight magazines.


Etihad Airways has bagged many awards including Engineering Innovation of the Year Award, Aviation Business Award 2018, Engineering Innovation of the Year Award, GCAA Aeronnovation Award, and many more.