Four Way Travels

Qatar Airways

Qatar Airways Company Q.C.S.C. is a flag carrier of Qatar with headquarters in Doha, Qatar. Qatar Airways is a global airline that is completely owned by the Government of Qatar.

Its operations commenced in the year 1994 and it became a member of the Oneworld Alliance on October 30, 2013. The airline is a major gulf carrier that has joined the alliance. At present, it operates daily flights to a network of 160 destinations across 6 continents with a workforce of more than 46,000 employees. Hamad International Airport, the five star airport, is the key hub of Qatar Airways.

Recently, the airline introduced its new route between Doha and Isfahan, expanding its network to Iran.


Qatar Airways has a paramount fleet size of 146 aircrafts, introduced to cater the requirements of brief, medium, and long haul flights. The fleet consists of Airbus & Boeing airplanes. Qatar Airways was the first to operate Airbus A350.

Mentioned below are the passenger and cargo aircrafts that Qatar Airways operates.

  • Airbus A319
  • Boeing 777 freighter
  • Airbus A330 freighter
  • Boeing 777-300ER
  • Airbus A320-200
  • Airbus A321-200
  • Airbus A330-200
  • Airbus A340-600
  • Airbus A350-900
  • Airbus A350-1000
  • Airbus A380
  • Boeing 787-8
  • Boeing 777-200LR



Qatar Airways and luxury go hand in hand with Qatar Executive. The airline offers luxury jet services for those who are seeking the fastest and are on a lookout for ultimate travel experience. Following are the aircrafts that Qatar Airways operates under Qatar Executive.

  • Gulfstream G650ER
  • Global 5000
  • Global XRS
  • Challenger 605
  • Gulfstream G500



Privilege Club is the frequent flyer program of Qatar Airways, which entitles passengers to earn certain reward s as well as exclusive privileges. This program has four membership tiers–Burgundy, Silver, Gold, and Platinum, each one comes with a special set of benefits. Any passenger above the age of 18 can avail this membership. Moreover, passengers can also use Qpoints to renew or upgrade the currently availed membership. Qpoints are the reward points earned each time you travel with Qatar Airways. Qmiles is another alluring benefit provided by this flag carrier airline. Through Qmiles, passengers are rewarded miles whenever they travel with this airline.


Qatar Airways received a five star rating by Skytrax. Some of the awards and recognitions that the airline received are given as follows:

  • World’s Best Business Class (TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Awards)
  • Best Seat Comfort: Middle East (Airline Passenger Experience Association)
  • Best First Class Airline Lounge (Skytrax Awards)
  • Best Airline in the Middle East (Skytrax Awards)